Browse Music

Mint is a Belgian pop-rock band, which started in 1999.

The band has a fixed line-up of 5 persons:

Erwin Marcisz (vocals, guitar)

Steve Janssens (guitar)

Phil Marcisz (bass)

Kim Windmolders (keys)

Tim Claes (drums)

Their style is focused on simplicity and attention for melody. In 2003, they worked with Australian producer Peter Crosbie on their first full album. This resulted in a record deal with the Brussels based indie-label Green LFant Records.

In 2004, 'Echoes from the Engine Room' was released in Belgium. Mint played some of the biggest festivals in Belgium: Dour Festival, Marktrock en Pukkelpop.

In 2005, the album was released in The Netherlands, France and Switzerland.

Mint recorded the second album in Richmond, US with producer John Morand (Sparklehorse, Cracker, Lauren Hoffman).

In 2006 the CD 'Magnetism' was released in Belgium and the Netherlands. The CD-presentation took place in the King Baudouin Stadium in Brussels. Their single 'The Magnetism of Pure Gold' reached the number 0 spot at KinkFM, a Dutch alternative radio station.

Mint signed a record deal with the American label Funzalo records who released 'Magnetism' in the US. The single 'Your Shopping Lists are Poetry' reached the first place in the Top 10 of most requested songs on WEQX-radio, an American alternative radio-station.

Mint was the only Belgian band that played on the mainstage of the Belgian festival Pukkelpop in 2006 along with bands like Massive Attack and Radiohead.

In 2006 they caused a stir in the Belgian media because Queen Fabiola started dancing during their gig at the Royal Palace of Laeken, the residence of King Albert II of Belgium.

Their new album 'Hinterland' will be released 2008 on Munich Records.